Skip to content


Financial Services Awards

The Financial Services Council awards are now open for entries.

Celebrating success in the financial services industry, these awards showcase excellence and give us all a chance to celebrate success, learn from our peers and find ways to deliver great consumer outcomes.

The awards uncover and recognise leaders in the industry. These awards recognise the best of the best in Rising Stars, Innovation, Shaping the Future and Diversity.

Judges will be confirmed soon.

The winners of the 2018 Financial Services Council Awards will be announced at the Gala Awards Dinner during this year’s annual conference on Thursday, 6 September 2018.

Entries close 10 August 2018

Workplace Savings NZ Awards

Celebrating good consumer outcomes and industry conduct, the annual Financial Services Council and Workplace Savings NZ awards showcase excellence in the financial services industry, aiming to inspire innovation and change. The Financial Services Council awards celebrate individuals who are truly making a difference for the financial services industry and the broader NZ community. The Workplace Savings NZ awards showcase communications that are driving better consumer outcomes. Join us at the Gala Dinner to recognise those who are leaders in our changing industry, and to learn how we can all make a difference -

Entries close 10 August 2018

2017 Winners

The Financial Services Council and the Workplace Savings NZ Award Winners were announced at a gala dinner on Thursday 7 September, recognising those doing excellent things within the financial services industry.

Richard Klipin, FSC CEO, said ‘Awards shine the light on excellence and help the entire industry learn how to do things better. The awards are aspirational and inspire us all to deliver strong and sustainable consumer outcomes. This year’s winners reflect the strength and depth of talent in the industry'.

Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees.

Workplace Savings NZ Award Winners

Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) of the Year – ASB KiwiSaver Scheme PDS, ASB
For the best product disclosure statement by a corporate, master trust, industry or KiwiSaver scheme.

Most Innovative Communication – Picture Your Retirement, Mercer
For the most inspiring communication in 2016/17. A change that has made a true difference to consumers and the industry.

Best Overall KiwiSaver Member Experience – Future You, Kiwi Wealth Limited
For the best consumer experience on a KiwiSaver product, communication or service Workplace Savings

Excellence in Communication – Future You, Kiwi Wealth Limited
Overall winner demonstrating simple, easy-to-read, consumer-focussed communication

Financial Services Council Award Winners

Rising Star Award – Mark Daniels, Fidelity Life
For an individual who has shown tangible growth and development over the previous 12-months, making a real difference to the industry while early in their career.

Innovation Award – Rachael MacDonald, AMP Financial Services NZ
For an individual who has proactively taken the initiative to lift professionalism in the industry by addressing a big industry issue or industry challenge.

Shaping the Future Award – Russell Hutchinson, Chatswood Consulting
For an individual who has consistently demonstrated industry leadership, proactively advocating for market change and a future focus.

Diversity Award – Ana-Marie Lockyer, ANZ
For an individual who walks the talk when it comes to diversity. A person who is passionate about making a difference on any aspect of diversity both within and beyond the workplace.